The Diocese


The Diocese of St. George’s-in-Grenada was established on 20 February 1956. Formerly Grenada was part of the Archdiocese of Port of Spain, established 30 April 1850. Before that it was part of the Vicariate Apostolic of the West Indies which was set up in 1820. The Diocese comprises islands of Grenada, Carriacou, Petit Martinique.